Taca De Portugal 2022-2023 Detail & Events Streaming

Time & Date:

Watch live sports stream online on Stream2watch Sports Live Streams. Sport HD live stream works on all devices including iPhone, tablets and Play Station. Happy Watching!

Taca De Portugal

The Taça de Portugal (Cup of Portugal) is an annual association football competition and the premier knockout tournament in Portuguese football. For sponsorship reasons, it has been known as Taça de Portugal Placard as of the 2015–16 season. Organised by the Portuguese Football Federation since it was first held in 1938, the competition is open to professional and amateur clubs from the top-four league divisions. Matches are played from August–September to May–June, and the final is traditionally held at the Estádio Nacional in Oeiras, near Lisbon. The winners qualify for the Supertaça Cândido de Oliveira (or the runners-up, in case the winners are also the league champions) and the UEFA Europa League (unless they already qualify for the UEFA Champions League through league placing). Before 1938, a similar competition was held since 1922 under the name Campeonato de Portugal (English: Championship of Portugal), which determined the national champions from among the different regional championship winners. The establishment of the Primeira Liga, a nationwide league-based competition, as the official domestic championship in 1938, led to the conversion of the Campeonato de Portugal into the main domestic cup competition, under its current designation. In fact, the trophy awarded to the Portuguese Cup winners is the same that was awarded to the Campeonato de Portugal winners, although titles in each competition are counted separately. The first winners of the Taça de Portugal were Académica, who defeated Benfica 4–3 in the 1939 final. Benfica are the most successful team in the competition, with 26 trophies in 36 final appearances. Sporting CP are the current holders, who beat Porto in the 2019 final. Seasons 2018-2019 2019-2020 2020-2021 2021-2022 2022-2023 Teams Academico Viseu Alverca Amora Arouca Associação Acad Belenenses Benfica Boavista Braga Caldas Canelas 2010 CD Nacional de Chaves Covilha Estoril-Praia Estrela Amadora F.C. Paços de Fe Fafe Famalicao FC Porto Feirense Felgueiras Gil Vicente Guimaraes Leça Leixoes Lusitânia Lour Mafra Maritimo Montalegre Moreirense Olhanense Oliveirense Oriental Dragon Paredes Penafiel Portimonense Real SC Rio Ave Sanjoanense Santa Clara SC Farense Serpa Sporting CP Tondela União de Leiri União de Santa Varzim Vilafranquense Vizela Key () Missing Artwork (- 4) Missing 4 Players: Data and Artwork () Team Complete Trophy Icon Fanart Banner Other Links Website

Stream2watch Sports Live Streams | Home | Privacy Policy | DMCA Notice | Contact Us

Stream2watch Sports Live Streams does not host any of the live stream videos playing on this site. All videos are hosted on external streaming site that are freely available online. please contact video hosting provider or media poster for takedown or any dmca complaints.