Efl Trophy 2022-2023 Detail & Events Streaming

Time & Date:

Watch live sports stream online on Stream2watch Sports Live Streams. Sport HD live stream works on all devices including iPhone, tablets and Play Station. Happy Watching!

Efl Trophy

The EFL Trophy (English Football League Trophy) is an annual English association football knockout competition open to the 48 clubs in EFL League One and EFL League Two, the third and fourth tiers of the English football league system and, since the 2016–17 season, 16 under-21 sides from Premier League and EFL Championship clubs. It is the third most prestigious knockout trophy in English football after the FA Cup and EFL Cup. It began in the 1983–84 season as the Associate Members' Cup, but in 1992, after the lower-division clubs became full members of the Football League, it was renamed the Football League Trophy. The competition replaced the short-lived Football League Group Cup. It was renamed again in 2016, as the EFL Trophy. The competition has been associated with a title sponsor since its second season: currently, it is known as the Leasing.com Trophy, having previously been the Checkatrade Trophy. The first draws are made in August, then the competition runs as 16 regional groups, each containing four teams. The top two from each group qualify for the knockout stages before the two winners meet in late March or early April in the final at England's national stadium, Wembley. The basic north/south format of the competition has existed since its beginnings, with some Midlands clubs fluctuating between the north and south draws each season. Other details have varied over the years, including in some years inviting clubs from the semi-professional Conference Premier, and holding a round-robin group stage prior to moving into knockout rounds. The current (2018–19) champions are Portsmouth, who beat Sunderland 5–4 on penalties in the 2019 final to win the competition for the first time. The most successful club is Bristol City, who have lifted the trophy three times, in 1986, 2003 and 2015, and were finalists in 1987 and 2000. Seasons 2018-2019 2019-2020 2020-2021 2021-2022 2022-2023 Teams Accrington Arsenal U21 Aston Villa U21 Barnsley Barrow Bolton Bradford Brighton U21 Bristol Rovers Burton Cambridge United Carlisle Charlton Chelsea U21 Cheltenham Colchester Crawley Crewe Crystal Palace Derby Doncaster Everton U21 Exeter Fleetwood Town Forest Green Rove Gillingham Grimsby Harrogate Town FC Hartlepool Ipswich Leeds United U2 Leicester U21 Leyton Orient Lincoln Liverpool U21 Manchester City Manchester Unit Mansfield Milton Keynes Don Morecambe Newcastle Unite Newport Northampton Oxford Utd Peterboro Plymouth Port Vale Portsmouth Rochdale Salford City Sheffield Weds Shrewsbury Southampton U21 Stevenage Stockport Sutton United Swindon Tottenham U21 Tranmere Walsall West Ham U21 Wimbledon Wolves U21 Wycombe Key () Missing Artwork (- 4) Missing 4 Players: Data and Artwork () Team Complete Trophy Icon Fanart Banner Other Links Website

Stream2watch Sports Live Streams | Home | Privacy Policy | DMCA Notice | Contact Us

Stream2watch Sports Live Streams does not host any of the live stream videos playing on this site. All videos are hosted on external streaming site that are freely available online. please contact video hosting provider or media poster for takedown or any dmca complaints.