Mexican Pacific League Detail & Events Streaming

Time & Date:

Watch live sports stream online on Stream2watch Sports Live Streams. Sport HD live stream works on all devices including iPhone, tablets and Play Station. Happy Watching!

Mexican Pacific League

The Mexican Pacific League (Spanish: Liga Mexicana del Pacífico) or LMP by its acronym in Spanish, known officially as Liga ARCO Mexicana del Pacífico for sponsorship reasons, is a professional baseball winter league based in Northwest Mexico. The ten-team regular season schedule runs from October to December and is followed by a playoff series in January to determine the league champion. The league's champion takes part in the Caribbean Series each year. History In 1945, a group of people led by Teodoro Mariscal established the Liga de la Costa del Pacífico (English: Pacific Coast League). The league's first season (1945–46) started with four teams: Tacuarineros de Culiacán, Ostioneros de Guaymas, Queliteros de Hermosillo and Venados de Mazatlán. Mariscal was named the league's first president. In 1947 the league expanded with two new teams: Arroceros de Ciudad Obregón and Pericos de Los Mochis. In 1958, only four teams participated, all from the state of Sonora: Rojos de Ciudad Obregón, Rieleros de Empalme, Naranjeros de Hermosillo and Ostioneros de Guaymas. Since all the participant teams were from Sonora, the league changed its name to Liga Invernal de Sonora (English: Sonora Winter League). In 1959, Mayos de Navojoa replaces Ciudad Obregón. In 1962, Ciudad Obregón and Los Mochis return to the league. In 1965, Mazatlán and Tomateros de Culiacán join the league, that changes its name for third time to Liga Invernal Sonora-Sinaloa (English: Sonora-Sinaloa Winter League). In 1970, the league changes its name to the current Liga Mexicana del Pacífico (English: Mexican Pacific League) and joins the Confederación de Béisbol Profesional del Caribe (English: Caribbean Professional Baseball Confederation), thus, participating for the first time in the 1971 Caribbean Series. Seasons 2013-2014 2014-2015 2015-2016 2016-2017 2017-2018 2018-2019 2019-2020 2020-2021 2021-2022 2022-2023 Teams Águilas de Mex Algodoneros de Cañeros de Los Charros de Jali Mayos de Navojo Naranjeros de H Sultanes de Monte Tomateros de Cu Venados de Maza Yaquis de Obreg Key () Missing Artwork (- 4) Missing 4 Players: Data and Artwork () Team Complete Trophy Icon Fanart Banner Other Links

Stream2watch Sports Live Streams | Home | Privacy Policy | DMCA Notice | Contact Us

Stream2watch Sports Live Streams does not host any of the live stream videos playing on this site. All videos are hosted on external streaming site that are freely available online. please contact video hosting provider or media poster for takedown or any dmca complaints.