Lanka Premier League 2022 Detail & Events Streaming

Time & Date:

Watch live sports stream online on Stream2watch Sports Live Streams. Sport HD live stream works on all devices including iPhone, tablets and Play Station. Happy Watching!

Lanka Premier League

The Lanka Premier League (abbreviated as LPL)(Sinhala: ලංකා ප්‍රිමියර් ලීග්, Tamil: லங்கா பிரீமியர் லீக்) is a professional cricket league in Sri Lanka in Twenty20 format contested every year by teams representing Sri Lankan cities from 2020. The league was founded by Sri Lanka Cricket (SLC) in 2018. In August 2020, Ravin Wickramaratne, the Vice President of SLC was officially appointed as the director of the tournament. History Background Originally, the first season was supposed to be held from 18 August to 10 September 2018, but postponed multiple times due to administrative issues within SLC. In June 2020, amidst the COVID-19 pandemic, SLC announced the tournament would start on 28 August 2020, with 70 overseas players showing interest in playing in the league. After being rescheduled many times due to restrictions for the pandemic, the first season began on 26 November 2020. Lanka Premier League second edition dates announced; it will start from 30 July and final to be played on 22 August, 2021. This was later pushed back to a start date of 19 November 2021. Seasons 2020 2021 Teams Colombo Stars Dambulla Giants Galle Gladiator Jaffna Kings Kandy Warriors Key () Missing Artwork (- 4) Missing 4 Players: Data and Artwork () Team Complete Trophy Icon Fanart Banner Other Links Website

Stream2watch Sports Live Streams | Home | Privacy Policy | DMCA Notice | Contact Us

Stream2watch Sports Live Streams does not host any of the live stream videos playing on this site. All videos are hosted on external streaming site that are freely available online. please contact video hosting provider or media poster for takedown or any dmca complaints.